It is the last call for entries for the A’ Design Award and Competition! The deadline for entries is fast approaching and now is the time to submit your best work. You can nominate your design here. With over 100 categories the A’ Design Award and Competition is the world’s largest design competition. But it is not just an award. It is an indicator of quality and perfection in design, recognized worldwide, your design front and centre before design companies and professionals.

From the Good Industrial Design Award to the Good Architecture Design Award. The Good Product Design Award to the Good Communication Design Award. The Good Service Design Award to the Good Fashion Design Award and soooo many more! (You can find all the design categories listed here.) Winning A’ Design Award & Competition, which is an independent and expert appraisal for design, contributes to corporate reputation and brand image. Taking part in the A’ Design Award & Competition provides valuable feedback and experience. With the competition highlighting, advertising & advocating good design, taking part will provide recognition, publicity and international peer review. Entries will be judged by an international jury panel of scholars, professionals and media members. The benefits to the winners are really inspiring. The trophy, of course, an invitation to the gala night, a certificate of quality, inclusion in the prestigious A’ Design Award and Competition exhibition and the yearly ResultBook but even more importantly press, PR, introduction to industry professionals and companies and international exposure. The fame, the prestige, the recognition and so much more.

Are you inspired? Excited? Believe you’ve got what it takes to take on the best of the best design from around the world? You can register for the A’ Design Award and Competition 2023 – 2024 here. But you better be quick. The deadline for submission is on February 28. Results will be announced to the public on April 15 and you will find full coverage of the results here on Desire to Inspire. We can’t wait!

In the meantime here are some inspiring past winners from the A’ Furniture Design Award 2022 – 2023 Period Winners …

Eureka Lounge Chair by Beijing Yeak Tech Co. Ltd.

Mass Series Sumi Limited Furniture by Canuch Inc.

Stoniture Sofa by Abbas Sufi Nejad

Jaipur Furniture Collection by Sonal Tuli

Spark Sofa by Wang Jun

Liyue New Furniture by Haonan Zhang and Bo Xu

Moose Multifunctional Cabinet by Priyam Doshi

Cross Furniture Removable Coffee Table by Le Xu

Merete Lounge and Console Table Collection by Matthew Arquette

Water Ripples Chair by Kuo-Hsiang Kuo

Mua Lau Lounge Chair by Ching Cheng Chang and Xu Da Zzan

Sketch Shelf by Zhejiang Sci-Tech University

Sertao Side Table by Gabriela Campos

Kozo Bookshelf by Jihad Khairallah

Relax Chaise Lounge by Charlotte Abrahamsson Kwetczer

Lens Series Furniture by Eva Liu

Herringbone Dining Table by Alexandre Caldas

Lavvu Small Tables by Dorian Asscherick

Hotaru Stool by Misaki Kiyuna

Erhu Chair by Han Mei

Don’t forget to nominate your designs for award consideration here. We would love to showcase your work amongst the winners. The submission deadline is 28 February 2021.


This post is brought to you in collaboration with A’ Design Award and Competition